The Chairman’s Awards Dinner is HunterNet’s premier event for the year and has been held every year since 1992.

This event gives us the opportunity to reflect on the achievements of 2022.

It also gives us the opportunity to recognise the fantastic contributions of our members, as well as the hard work of our apprentices and trainees employed by HunterNet Career Connections.

We would like to congratulate the following winners and say thanks for our wonderful award sponsors.

Read more about the awards and each deserving winner on the below link, full gallery will be available soon

GLChandler MacleodPort Waratah Coal ServicesChandler Macleod

HunterNet Co-operative Award Winners
Export Award Winner – Design + Industry

Rod Murphy Innovation Award Winner – 3ME Technology

Chairman’s Business Award for Excellence in WHS Winner – Hammersley Products Australia

Networking Award Winner – Frank Kraft

Harvey Knox Award Winner – Merran Wiggins

HunterNet Co-Operative’s Member of the Year Award Winner – Ampcontrol

HunterNet Career Connections Award Winners
Outstanding Achiever Award: 1st Year Apprentice Winner – Tasmyn Fellows – Intergrated Reliabilty Services

Outstanding Achiever Award: 2nd Year Apprentice Winner – Jye Macpherson – DSI Underground (APAC)

Outstanding Achiever Award: 3rd Year Apprentice Winner – Daisy Ford – BAE Systems

Trainee of the Year Award – Dual Winners Logan Hodge – BlueZone Group and Tarnisha Winsor – Hedweld Group of Companies

Trainee Award for Excellence in Safety – Luke Wood – Berendsen Fluid Power Australia

Women in Trade Award Winner – Nicole Clifton – Regal Rexnord

Ivan Randon Award Winner – Mitchell Bird – Gencom Wireless Solutions

Host Company of the Year – DSI Underground (APAC)

Award Sponsors Thales , Hunter DefenceDSI Underground (APAC)Newcastle Office InteriorsAmpcontrol , Verto, Hedweld Group of CompaniesAonWesTrac CatHedweld Group of CompaniesR & R MurphyAGLChandler MacleodPort Waratah Coal ServicesChandler Macleod